Milano

On the way towards my shores in the deep south, I took the chance of visiting another city which represents a piece of heart for us, and where both spent a period of life: Milano, capital of fashion, fine architecture, finance and rainy skies.  Even more, I bumped into an open contest organized by Italia Photo Marathon. There could have been a better way to follow  once again the paths of the early years of university? Everything started, as often happened, from Milano Stazione Centrale. The choice was not casual, because I have known of the migrants stuck here for days, trying to reach the North of Europe from the North of Africa through our coasts. I found volunteer and members of the local community distributing food, to people waiting for their faith.

#DSC_0060 #DSC_0009    #DSC_0015 #DSC_0021 #DSC_0029 #DSC_0031  #DSC_0081 #DSC_0058

#DSC_0063

#DSC_0076

The brand new financial headquarter of Milano Porta Garibaldi represents the part of the city which is changed, with its skyscrapers shining as stainless steel against the gloomy sky.

#DSC_0103
#DSC_0108

#DSC_0123BW180

#DSC_0127

#DSC_0104

#DSC_0129

#DSC_0140

#DSC_0143

#DSC_0152

#DSC_0218

#DSC_0234

#DSC_0086

The colorful street life, as in the Chinatown of Via Paolo Sarpi, represents the side I better know,

and, I hope, is never going to change.

#DSC_0163

#DSC_0176

#DSC_0180

#DSC_0182

#DSC_0184

During my visit, I couldn’t miss the opportunity of visiting the EXPO 2015.

Photo: Matteo Fabi

7 thoughts on “Milano

    1. Thanks Mallee! The situation is not the easiest all over Italy about the issue of migrations, but at Milano Central Station I witnessed an encouraging reaction of residents and municipality.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I love the side of the city you captured. Your composition is amazing and makes me feel like I am standing within this vibrant city experiencing these wonderful happenstances along with you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

